Denby Dale Travellers

Quick Links

Denby Dale Travellers



Ipsum dol sed aretoe..



Travellers 6 2014 Results



Travellers 6  Road Race 2014

Sunday 21 December at 1pm 

The Travellers 6 road race took place on Sunday 21 December with 188 runners completing the course. Dave Turnbull of Holmfirth Harriers was the winner in an excellent time of 35.50, with Hannah Oldroyd of UKNetrunners first lady in 40.28.

   The Penistone team of Shaun Dimelow, Robin Clough and Richard Mackie won the mens team prize, with the Wakefield Harriers team of Helen Beck, Alex Potter and Nicky Steel taking the ladies team prize. Full results are avbailable by following the link on this page. 

Mickleden Straddle 2014

Tim Ellis of Calder Valley was the overall winner in an excellent time of 1:45:42, well ahead of Any Swift of Penistone and Ian Mills (U/A). This was a repeat success for Tim who won the race in 2013.

   Calder Valley completed the double with Helen Fines the first lady home in 1:54:24, with Jo Bolton of Kimberworth and Lisa Grantham of Pensby taking second and third positions. This was also a repeat success for Helen who won the ladies race last year.

   The Penistone team of Andy Swift, Damian Kilpin and Andy Shelbourne won the men's team race with the Pensby team of Lisa Grantham, Ceri Lyn Baker and Pat Peers taking the ladies team prize. Andy Green and Claire Wilkinson were the first finishers from home Club Denby Dale Travellers.


Tim Ellis of Calder Valley FR winner of the 2014 Mickleden Straddle

Howden Reservoir in the February sunshine!.

Mickleden Straddle 2015

Unfortunately the race planned for Sunday 1 February has been called off, due to deep snow on the course. It has not been possible to re-arrange the race at short notice, so unfortunately there will be no Mickleden Straddle this year, although we plan to resume in February 2016.